Saturday, April 14, 2012

Cattle - What Went Wrong - Split 7"

A split 7" featuring two Tucson, Arizona bands, The Cattle and What Went Wrong.

The Cattle featuring Al Perry on vocals/guitar, Dave Roads on Bass and Julia Mueller on drums. I have always liked this band no matter if they where Al Perry and the Cattle, Cattle simply Al Perry. Good cowpunkish music here with "Hard times (in West Phoenix)"

What Went Wrong, is pretty much straight ahead punk rock gets a little to hard rock/AOR for my taste at times but not bad.

Released on Toxic Shock in 1989.


Brian Guy

No comments: